Thanks for a Great 6th Annual E-ZBorrow Practitioners Meeting!

The E-ZBorrow Practitioners Meeting was held July 26, 2016 at Dickinson College. Over 60 people joined us in Carlisle, while another 20 joined us virtually.

E-ZBorrow Practitioners smile for an annual photo at Dickinson College


Cathy Wilt and Jill Morris from PALCI gave an update on the goings-on of PALCI and on the ebooks programs.

Clare MacKeigan from Relais International was able to show practitioners the added functionality coming in August to the newer E-ZBorrow processing pages. She also spoke about future developments.

Kaitlyn Lyons from PALCI gave an update about statistics. E-ZBorrow libraries borrowed 153,833 items in FY16; this was largely helped by NYU's very successful implementation. Weighting was adjusted in July to help libraries stay closer to 1:1 borrowing to lending ratio. NYU is now the second highest lender (and borrower), just behind Rutgers.

In the afternoon, Linda Ernst from Allegheny, Amy Lee Heinlen from Chatham, Kenneth Fisher from Drexel, and Shane Burris from Penn State gave a panel presentation. Their institutions are all some of our quickest lenders and they shared the ways they run their E-ZBorrow Department. It was great to see the variety of ways our institutions keep their process going.

Slide decks and recordings are now available to PALCI members, here

(website login required)